Holiday in Arosa

Arosa is an idyllic mountain village in Switzerland surrounded by breathtaking scenery and fresh mountain air. It is located at an altitude of 1,800 meters and is surrounded by the imposing peaks of the Swiss Alps. Arosa is known for its numerous recreational activities such as skiing, snowboarding, hiking, mountain biking, golfing and tennis. In winter, Arosa is a popular ski resort with 225 kilometers of slopes and 43 lifts, while in summer, hikers and mountain bikers can enjoy the unspoiled nature. The village is also known for its culinary delights, which are offered in the numerous restaurants and cafes, as well as its cultural events. Overall, Arosa is a perfect destination for anyone looking for nature, sports, relaxation, culture and good food.


See more
Winter in Arosa

Winter in Arosa

Arosa is situated at the end of romantic Schanfigg Valley at an altitude of about 1800 meters and is known as an ideal family ski resort with guaranteed snow. In the winter sports area (1800 to 2500 meters above sea level) you can expect 200 kilometers of ski slopes, 30 km of cross-country ski trails, various toboggan runs, as well as natural and artificial ice fields for skating or curling. In addition, 60 km of walking and winter hiking trails are prepared for all pedestrians, who thus also have the possibility to reach cozy mountain huts.


See more
Summer in Arosa

Summer in Arosa

Arosa is known as a popular alpine health resort in Graubünden at an altitude of about 1800 meters. In summer and autumn, all overnight guests are entitled to use varied facilities around the Arosa mountain world with the Arosa Card from the first night. Breathe in fresh mountain air and enjoy the wonderful natural environment. There is so much to discover, whether by mountain bike, scooter, horse-riding, on foot or with the all-inclusive cable cars up to the summit. In addition, the highest 18-hole golf course in Europe and the Bear Sanctuary with bears Jamila, Sam,  Amelia & Meimo are awaiting you. Not to be missed is the new flow trail at Hörnli.


See more
Bear Sanctuary

Bear Sanctuary

The Arosa Bear Sanctuary is a special experience for young and old. It offers rescued bears from poor animal husbandry a species-appropriate home in the midst of the beautiful mountain landscape. Visitors can watch the bears learn their natural behaviors. On the bear platform you can learn more about the stories of the rescued bears from Serbia, Albania and Ukraine as well as many other exciting bear facts. In addition, the Bear Sanctuary offers various activities such as the Adventure Trail, Bear Mini Golf and an adventure playground. For the hunger there is delicious food right next door in the restaurant Brüggerstuba. A visit to Arosa Sanctuary is therefore definitely worthwhile.


See more
Cable Cars & Ski Tickets

Cable Cars & Ski Tickets

The ski area in Arosa-Lenzerheide is a true paradise for winter sports enthusiasts. With over 200 kilometers of slopes and 43 lifts, there is something for every taste and level. Best of all, the cable car starts right next to the Arosa Vetter Hotel and the hotel itself is right on the ski slope. So you can start directly from the front door to the slopes in the morning and arrive relaxed back at the hotel in the evening.

You can also enjoy the cable cars in summer. Hikes through the beautiful mountain landscape, mountain bike tours or simply enjoying the fresh mountain air - all this is possible. In addition, numerous activities such as climbing or a visit to the Arosa bear sanctuary attract. With the Arosa Card, which you will receive upon arrival at the hotel, you will benefit from free cable cars throughout the summer.

Tickets can be purchased directly from us at reduced prices, as well as online or at the ticket offices of the valley stations at the regular prices.
 


View fares
Train and Local Bus in Arosa

Train and Local Bus in Arosa

Traveling to Arosa by train is comfortable and stress-free. The train runs through the spectacular route from Chur to Arosa and offers breathtaking views of the surrounding alpine landscapes. Highlights include the 19 tunnels and 53 bridges, including the famous Langwieser Viaduct. The Arosa Vetter Hotel is located directly at the train station, so our guests do not have to walk long distances after arrival. Train connections from Zurich to Chur are several per hour, after which the Rhaetian Railway will take you directly to Arosa every hour.

In Arosa, visitors can take advantage of the free local bus to explore the town. The bus travels throughout the town, making it easy to reach various attractions and activities.


Timetable
Arosa Humor Festival

Arosa Humor Festival

The Arosa Humorfestival is an annual event that has been held in the idyllic mountain town of Arosa, Switzerland since 1992. At this festival, well-known comedians and cabaret artists from Switzerland and abroad perform and provide a varied program. In addition to classic stand-up comedy, there are also readings, satire, music comedy and much more. Stars such as Hazel Brugger, Claudio Zuccolini, Stefan Büsser or Divertimento have so far provided plenty of laughs and a good atmosphere.

Book our Humorfestival Special with overnight stay and festival ticket.


See more
Further Events in Arosa

Further Events in Arosa

In addition to the annual Arosa Humorfestival, where renowned artists delight their audiences with humorous performances, the Gay Ski Week also attracts numerous guests every year, who celebrate and enjoy themselves together on and off the slopes.

For those who prefer things a little quieter, the Arosa Classic Car Event is just the thing. Here, visitors can admire vintage cars and be transported back to a bygone era. There are also various events for sports enthusiasts, such as the Hörnli Trailjagd, a challenging mountain bike race.

For lovers of Swiss dialect, there is the Dialect Festival, which focuses on regional music and culture.

Music enthusiasts, on the other hand, can look forward to the Live is Life music festival or the Arosa Electronica. At Live is Life, Swiss music stars perform on numerous stages in the Arosa-Lenzerheide ski resort. Arosa Electronica focuses on international DJs and electronic music artists.


Top Events in Arosa
Rental

Rental

Intersport Arosa - The sports shop with direct access to the Arosa mountain railways. Intersport offers ski, sled and snowboard rentals in winter and bike and scooter rentals in summer. You can also have any repairs and service carried out overnight. Intersport is located directly in the hotel building. Open every day.


See more

opening hours

Restaurant:

Monday - Sunday 08:00 - 23:00

Kitchen: Lunch 11:30 - 14:00 & Dinner 17:45 - 21:30

Check-in: 15:00 - 21:00 | Check-out: until 11:00

Smoking bar: Thursday - Sunday 17:00 - 0:00

 

Season times:

Open continuously until April 14, 2024.

 

 

The hotel & restaurant will be open from June 28, 2024

Open continuously until October 27, 2024.

We take a little break

from October 27th to November 20th, 2024.

From November 20th, 2024 we will be open again until April 6th, 2025.

contact us

Arosa Vetter Hotel
Seeblickstrasse 9
CH-7050 Arosa, Switzerland

Email: info@arosa-vetter-hotel.ch
Phone: +41 (0)81 378 80 00

Latest impression from Instagram #arosavetterhotel

Ferien in Arosa

Arosa ist ein idyllisches Bergdorf in der Schweiz, umgeben von einer atemberaubenden Landschaft und frischer Bergluft. Es liegt auf einer Höhe von 1.800 Metern und ist umgeben von den imposanten Gipfeln der Schweizer Alpen. Arosa ist bekannt für seine zahlreichen Freizeitaktivitäten wie Skifahren, Snowboarden, Wandern, Mountainbiken, Golfen und Tennis. Im Winter ist Arosa ein beliebter Skiort mit 225 Pistenkilometern und 43 Liften, während im Sommer Wanderer und Mountainbiker die unberührte Natur genießen können. Bekannt ist das Dorf auch für seine kulinarischen Köstlichkeiten, die in den zahlreichen Restaurants und Cafés angeboten werden, sowie seinen kulturellen Events.


Mehr sehen
Winter in Arosa

Winter in Arosa

Arosa liegt am Ende des romantischen Schanfigg-Tals auf einer Höhe von rund 1800 Metern und ist als ideales, schneesicheres Familienskigebiet bekannt. Im Wintersportgebiet (1800 bis 2500 m ü. M.) erwarten Sie 200 Pistenkilometer, 30 km Langlaufloipen, verschiedene Schlittelwege sowie Natur- und Kunsteisfelder zum Schlittschuhlaufen oder Curlingspielen. Zudem sind 60 km Spazier- und Winterwanderwege für alle Fussgängerinnen und Fussgänger präpariert, die so auch die Möglichkeit haben, diverse Berghütten zu erreichen.


Mehr sehen
Sommer in Arosa

Sommer in Arosa

Arosa ist bekannt als beliebter alpiner Kurort in Graubünden auf einer Höhe von rund 1800 Metern. Im Sommer und Herbst sind alle Übernachtungsgäste mit der Arosa Card ab der ersten Nacht berechtigt, vielfältige Einrichtungen rund um die Aroser Bergwelt zu nutzen. Atmen Sie die frische Bergluft ein und geniessen Sie die wunderbare Natur. Es gibt viel zu entdecken, sei es mit dem Mountainbike, dem Trottinett, auf dem Pferd, zu Fuss oder mit den All-Inclusive-Bergbahnen auf den Gipfel. Ausserdem erwarten Sie der höchstgelegene 18-Loch-Golfplatz Europas und das Bärenland mit den Bären Jamila, Sam,  Amelia & Meimo. Nicht zu verpassen ist der neue Flowtrail am Hörnli.


Mehr sehen
Arosa Bärenland

Arosa Bärenland

Das Arosa Bärenland ist ein besonderes Erlebnis für Jung und Alt. Es bietet geretteten Bären aus schlechten Haltungsbedingungen ein artgerechtes Zuhause inmitten der schönen Berglandschaft. Die Besucherinnen und Besucher können den Bären beim Erlernen ihrer natürlichen Verhaltensweisen zuschauen. Auf der Bärenplattform erfährt man mehr über die Geschichten der geretteten Bären aus Serbien, Albanien und der Ukraine, sowie viele weitere spannende Fakten. Darüber hinaus bietet das Bärenland verschiedene Aktivitäten wie den Abenteuerpfad, Bärenminigolf und einen Abenteuerspielplatz. Für den Bärenhunger gibt es gleich nebenan im Restaurant Brüggerstuba leckeres Essen. Ein Besuch im Arosa Bärenland lohnt sich also auf jeden Fall.


Mehr sehen
Bergbahnen und Skitickets

Bergbahnen und Skitickets

Das Skigebiet in Arosa-Lenzerheide ist ein wahres Paradies für Wintersportler. Mit über 200 Pistenkilometern und 43 Liften ist für jeden Geschmack und jedes Niveau etwas dabei. Und das Beste: Die Seilbahn startet direkt neben dem Arosa Vetter Hotel und das Hotel selbst liegt direkt an der Skipiste. So kann man morgens direkt von der Haustür aus auf die Piste starten und abends entspannt wieder in das Hotel zurückkommen.

Aber auch im Sommer haben die Berge einiges zu bieten. Wanderungen durch die schöne Berglandschaft, Mountainbike-Touren oder einfach nur die frische Bergluft genießen - all das ist möglich. Darüber hinaus locken zahlreiche Aktivitäten wie Klettern oder ein Besuch im Bärenreservat Arosa. Mit der Arosa Card, die Sie bei der Anreise im Hotel erhalten, profitieren Sie den ganzen Sommer über von kostenlosen Bergbahnen.

Tickets können zu vergünstigten Preisen direkt bei uns, sowie online oder an den Kassen der Talstationen zu den regulären Preisen erworben werden.


Tarife ansehen
Bahn und Ortsbus in Arosa

Bahn und Ortsbus in Arosa

Die Anreise nach Arosa mit dem Zug ist bequem und stressfrei. Der Zug fährt auf der spektakulären Strecke von Chur nach Arosa und bietet atemberaubende Ausblicke auf die umliegenden Alpenlandschaften. Zu den Highlights gehören die 19 Tunnels und 53 Brücken, darunter das berühmte Langwieser Viadukt. Das Arosa Vetter Hotel befindet sich direkt am Bahnhof, so dass unsere Gäste nach der Ankunft keine langen Wege zurücklegen müssen. Von Zürich aus gibt es mehrere Zugverbindungen pro Stunde nach Chur, von wo aus die Rhätische Bahn im Stundentakt direkt nach Arosa fährt.

In Arosa können die Besucher den kostenlosen Ortsbus nutzen, um den Ort zu erkunden. Der Bus fährt durch den ganzen Ort und macht es einfach und umweltfreundlich, verschiedene Attraktionen und Aktivitäten zu erreichen.


Zum Fahrplan
Arosa Humor Festival

Arosa Humor Festival

Das Arosa Humorfestival findet seit 1992 jährlich im idyllischen Bergdorf Arosa in der Schweiz statt. An diesem Festival treten bekannte und aufstrebende Comedians und Kabarettisten aus der Schweiz und dem Ausland auf und sorgen für ein abwechslungsreiches Programm. Neben klassischer Stand-up-Comedy gibt es auch Lesungen, Satire, Musik-Comedy und vieles mehr. Stars wie Hazel Brugger, Claudio Zuccolini, Stefan Büsser oder Divertimento haben bisher für viele Lacher und gute Stimmung gesorgt.

Buchen Sie unser Humorfestival Special mit Übernachtung und Festivalticket.


Mehr sehen
Further Events in Arosa

Further Events in Arosa

Neben dem jährlich stattfindenden Arosa Humorfestival, an dem namhafte Künstler ihr Publikum mit humorvollen Darbietungen erfreuen, lockt auch die Gay Ski Week jedes Jahr zahlreiche Gäste an, die gemeinsam auf und neben der Piste feiern und sich vergnügen.

Wer es lieber etwas ruhiger mag, für den ist der Arosa Classic Car Event genau das Richtige. Hier können Besucherinnen und Besucher Oldtimer bestaunen und sich in eine vergangene Zeit zurückversetzen lassen. 

Auch für Sportbegeisterte gibt es verschiedene Veranstaltungen, wie zum Beispiel die Hörnli Trailjagd, ein anspruchsvolles Mountainbike-Rennen.

Für Liebhaber des Schweizer Dialekts gibt es das Mundartfestival, bei dem die regionale Musik und Kultur im Mittelpunkt stehen. 

Musikbegeisterte hingegen können sich auf das Musikfestival Live is Life oder die Arosa Electronica freuen. Beim Live is Life treten auf zahlreichen Bühnen im Skigebiet Arosa-Lenzerheide Schweizer Musikgrössen auf. Die Arosa Electronica fokussiert sich auf internationale DJ's und Künstler:innen der elektronischen Musik.


Top Events in Arosa
Ski, Bike oder Schlitten mieten?

Ski, Bike oder Schlitten mieten?

Intersport Arosa - Das Sportgeschäft mit direktem Zugang zu den Bergbahnen Arosa. Intersport bietet im Winter Ski-, Schlitten- und Snowboardverleih sowie im Sommer Bike- und Trottinetverleih an. Zu dem können Sie jeggliche Reparaturen und Service über Nacht durchführen lassen. Intersport befindet sich direkt im Hotelgebäude. Jeden Tag geöffnet.


Mehr sehen

Öffnungszeiten

Restaurant:

Montag - Sonntag 08:00 - 23:00

Küche: Mittag 11:30 - 14:00 & Abend 17:45 - 21:30 Uhr

Check-in: 15:00 - 21:00 Uhr | Check-out: bis 11:00 Uhr

Strumpfbar: Donnerstag - Sonntag 17:00 - 0:00 Uhr

 

Saisonzeiten:

Wir haben durchgehend geöffnet bis zum 14.  April 2024.

 

Ab dem 28. Juni 2024 ist das Hotel & Restaurant

durchgehend geöffnet bis zum 26.Oktober 2024.

Kleine Verschnaufspause machen wir

vom 27. Oktober bis 21. November 2024.

Ab 22. November 2024 sind wir wieder durchgehend bis 06. April 2025 geöffnet.

 

Kontaktiere uns

Arosa Vetter Hotel
Seeblickstrasse 9
CH-7050 Arosa, Switzerland

Email: info@arosa-vetter-hotel.ch
Telefon: +41 (0)81 378 80 00

Neuester Eindruck von Instagram #arosavetterhotel